Alliance Recognition and Awards

Frances M. Maitland Memorial Mentorship Lecture and Award

Each year at the Alliance Annual Conference, one Alliance member receives the Frances M. Maitland Memorial Mentorship Lecture and Award and shares their significant contributions to the field of CEhp, through the role of mentoring. Submissions for the 2019 Maitland Memorial Lecture Award will open in August 2018. If you have any questions, please contact the Alliance Business Office at (202) 367-1151 or at

View the list of previous awardees

Annual Awardsawards.jpg

Members of the Alliance are committed to the goal of improving patient care through health profession education—and many are engaged in educational activities that are innovative and exemplify the best practices of the field.

These individuals and projects are worthy of recognition, and the Alliance acknowledges such excellence through the Alliance Awards, which will be presented during a ceremony at the 2019 Alliance Annual Conference at the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center in National Harbor, MD

The 2019 Annual Awards will open for submissions in August 2018. Please check back for more information regarding previous award categories and award winners. Should you have any questions or need clarification, please email

Recognition Awards:

Distinguished Member & Fellow Awards
Recognizing active participation in Alliance programs and events, these awards of distinction affirm Alliance members’ commitment to advancing the organization’s goals and objectives.

  • The Distinguished Member Award is given in recognition of active member involvement in and major service contribution to the Alliance. 
  • The Fellowship Award is given in recognition of outstanding and meritorious service, long-standing membership, and active participation with the Alliance.

Eligibility for these awards is based upon a numeric scale, where points are accumulated from a wide variety of member participation categories. A minimum of 30 points are required for the Distinguished Member Award, while 60 points are needed for the Fellow Award. Current Distinguished Members who seek the Fellow Award may apply 30 of their previously-qualified points toward eligibility for Alliance Fellow.

Submissions for the 2019 Distinguished Member and Fellow Awards will open in August 2018. 

Questions? Please email us at or call (202) 367-1151.